AWARD SEASON IS UPON US – THIS IS NOT A CHAPTER (It’s just news you’ve probably already heard by now and stuff)

Ok, so as you’ve likely heard, the YWB Awards are  back on again and will cover from April 15, 2015, to August 1, 2016.

Am I supposed to make a list of my stories that would qualify for nomination?  Well, to hopefully make this a bit easier for y’all (and because I’m totally awesome like that),  I did.  Also, I’ve narrowed down the Categories that I might qualify for, too, if you kind folks might want to nominate a story or three or…you know.   The *full* list of Categories is available on the YWB site, of course.

As for dates, I went by the date of the first review on each story.  I can of course check my Dashboard for the specific date/time anything was posted or updated, but since that’s not publicly accessible and the dates of first reviews are…yup, exactly.   That’s the simplest way for my site.

Anyway, here:

Nominate-able (is too a word……now) Fics:

Completed  Multichapters:

Blue Nail Polish (BNP)

The Revealing of Andre (Andre) 

A Parody in Three Acts: A Night in the Life of Andre (yes, that Andre…sorta)

WIPs:

Decisions 

Eric Northman: After the Show (EN: ATS)

One Night 

Sookie Takes Charge (STC)

The Moon  

One Shots:  (Shall We Dance missed it by *THIS* much!)

Playing for Keeps 

The Purveyor  

(There’s always a chance that I may have missed a fic or something, but I *think* I’ve listed everything applicable)

Most Relevant Categories (for my fics):

Hit Me With Your Best Shot Award – Best One Shot

Mr. January Award- Best Lemon – Category for best love/sex scene

The Greatest Love Story – Favorite Story – Category for best story of the year

Rollercoaster Award – Best Angst/Drama/Cliffhangers – Category for those stories that are able to leave you gasping for breath

The Saucy Award – Best Sookie – Category for the Best Sookie

The Viking Award – Best Eric – Category for the Best Eric in a story

The Flying Monkey Award – Best Villain – Category for the best villain, must provide name  (**Do I even *have* good villains?  I dunno…y’all decide, lol**)

Who the Hell Are You Award – Best OC – Category for the best Original Character, must provide name

Pins and Needles Award – W.I.P. story you wait anxiously for updates on – Category for WIP stories only and last update must have been in the dates provided

Best of the Best Award – All Time Favorite Story – Category for the best story of all time. This is the only category with NO time limit. Yes . . . Any story can be nominated for this award.

EricIsMine Award – Favorite Author – Category for your favorite author

Even if you guys absolutely detest my fics, please nominate the writers/fics that you DO like.  The TB/SVM community is a great place to share our written humor, fantasies, and what-ifs, and reader support is a fanfic writer’s coffee-and-donuts.   Nominate well and thoroughly, and let your voices be heard! 

~Mer

2 thoughts on “AWARD SEASON IS UPON US – THIS IS NOT A CHAPTER (It’s just news you’ve probably already heard by now and stuff)

  1. Pingback: One Night – The Second Night – Part 2 is up!! | Addicted to Godric…& Eric…& Andre

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!