Classes, Twitter, and Agents! Oh my!

Follow her other accounts – you know you ♥ her!

MySecretOFanFiction

How is it December already? More importantly, what happened to November?

I’ve been forcing myself into the role of being a respectable author, which means taking classes to improve my querying skills (which I hate, just so we’re clear). Nothing makes me more uneasy than selling myself to complete strangers. I’ve spent the last month preparing to query literary agents. They’re hard to find and they all want different things. How do I cope with my anxiety, you ask? I stress-eat and forget to sleep. That’s healthy, right?

Okay, maybe it’s not.

To top it off, today was the first #PitMad I’ve participated in. Four times a year, you can pitch to agents, publishers, and editors who are scrolling through Twitter to find new clients. You get three tweets for the entire day. Three.

No pressure.

If they like your tweet, you submit to them and go to the top…

View original post 110 more words

Ahh, you found me. Meridian and I don't know why they stuck me all the way down here, but do you see that "Comment" box below me? Yeah, that one... Use it!

