Decisions, Ch. 38, and stuff

*grumble*  My  mouse died (thanks MercRx…) so I’m having to use one of the old ones until the new one arrives (theoretically on Friday – go Amazon Prime!).  This one works fine except for the scroller thingie – you know, the thing that made me toss it in the electronics graveyard in the first place. 

Do you know how hard it is to scroll around any page – including, you know, DOCUMENTS… – when the rolly-wheel thingie only works about 1/3rd the time?

Yeah.  Fun it is not.

Anyway, I fought the good fight (and used many curse words) for y’all, so hope you enjoy!

Decisions Story Banner

And as I’m sure you haven’t heard anything at all whatsoever about yet (*snicker*):  The first round of voting is open in the YWB Awards.

My stories up for voting in this first round are:

Blue Nail Polish (BNP): 

  • The Greatest Love Story – Favorite Story
  • The Saucy Award – Best Sookie
  • The Viking Award – Best Eric
  • Best of the Best Award – All Time Favorite Story

Decisions:

  • Rollercoaster Award – Best Angst/Drama/Cliffhangers
  • Pins and Needles Award – W.I.P. story you wait anxiously for updates on
  • Best of the Best Award – All Time Favorite Story
  • Mr. January – Best Lemon

One Night:

  • The Greatest Love Story – Favorite Story
  • Best of the Best Award – All Time Favorite Story
  • The Viking Award – Best Eric
  • Pins and Needles Award – W.I.P. story you wait anxiously for updates on

Playing for Keeps:

  • Hit Me with Your Best Shot – Best One Shot Award

Sookie Takes Charge (STC):

  • The Greatest Love Story – Favorite Story
  • Rollercoaster Award – Best Angst/Drama/Cliffhangers
  • The Flying Monkey Award – Best Villain – Bill Compton
  • The Saucy Award – Best Sookie
  • Pins and Needles Award – W.I.P. story you wait anxiously for updates on

Ten Years Later

  • Hit Me with Your Best Shot – Best One Shot Award

The Moon:

  • The Greatest Love Story – Favorite Story
  • Who the Hell Are You Award – Best OC -Sevrin
  • Pins and Needles Award – W.I.P. story you wait anxiously for updates on
  • Best of the Best Award – All Time Favorite Story

The Purveyor:

  • Hit Me with Your Best Shot – Best One Shot Award

Thanks to fantastic readers like you, not only have a FUCK TON of my stories been nominated, but I was nominated for the EricIsMine Award – Favorite Author.  You people knock my socks off!  (That’s totally fine, too – it’s still hot here!)

Thank you!!!

Next, y’all know how WP tends to forget to send notifications of posts?  Yeah…  Be sure to check out the Recent Posts links on my side menu.

And finally, last but not least and thanks to 4padfoot, here’s an Autumnal Alex/Eric:

Autumnal Alex/Eric

2 thoughts on “Decisions, Ch. 38, and stuff

  1. scrolly thingy…that’s what I call it too…you are so technical….When I am given a laptop to use (someone else’s) at work, and all they have is that little “pencil eraser” thingy, I tell them to go find me a real mouse….and so happy about all your nominations, all well deserved.

    Like

  2. valady1: Heh, my technical vocab knows no bounds… Got the replacement and am now happily scrolling away! 😀 And UGH – what is UP with that stupid little eraser-thingie??? I hate those little bastids and steadfastly refuse to even try! UGH!!! And thank you!!!

    Like

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!

