Just a little one-shot to hopefully brighten your day

An imagine popped into my brain-box most-way through Monday evening.  In this image I ‘saw’ Eric holding a gold-painted metal music box – small, old but not antique, well-tended but nothing special…and voilà:  Ten Years Later was born.

Read on to find out more – and read with a kind eye, please.  There’s humor in this piece, and maybe a touch of “awww”…

Ten Years Later banner

Let me know what you think, and which story you’d most like to see another chapter of next!

 

6 thoughts on “Just a little one-shot to hopefully brighten your day

  1. I can’t make those kinds of decisions! Hell, I’m going to get my youth serum on my hair today as well as a haircut, and EEK! It’s taken me months, MONTHS, to make the decision to get it all cut off after having long hair for 25 years! You want me to choose a story of yours that I’d like to read next? Hell, that might take me until next Spring to decide! You can’t do such things to elderly & near to dementia folks! I’ll just have what everyone is having! 🙂 Off to read the oneshot! I’ll need that smile today! Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  2. msbuffy: Ohhh, man, I bet your hair felt AMAZING – and ALIEN!! – after having it cut off! (And I bet that first shower afterward when you used more/less the same amount of shampoo then conditioner took forever – to rinse it all out!) Good for you!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks! It feels GREAT! I’d forgotten how good short feels, and what little amounts of everything you need! LOL! I’ll save a lot of money this way… The best part? I look ten years younger! I had no idea how much all that hair was aging me…my round face no longer looks as round! I love it! Change is a good thing. 🙂

    Like

Ahh, you found me. I don't know why they stuck me ALL THEY WAY DOWN HERE, but do you see that "Comment" box? Yeah, that one... Use it!

