Good *Newses!

*is too a word……now……

1:  ANDRE
I’m about a third of the way through the final chapter of Andre!  Without going into long boring detail about how the dreaded real life and Mercury Rx (grease burns burn, y’all) are kicking my sweet oddly-flat ass (srsly, round hips + an oddly flat ass are totally the new thing, right?), I can tell you that work on Andre is going pretty good (…shaddup).  The fact that this is most likely the final chapter to his and Emma’s particular story has been holding me up – I have a thing against completing fics for some emotional reason (MY BABIES – MY BABIES ARE GROWING UP!!!), but yeah, we’ve had a talk, Andre and Emma and I, and yup – it’s getting there!  *whew*

2:  I WON!!  I WON!!  I WON!! 
The amount and the quality of the competition was extraordinary but thanks to you fantastic folks (wait for it… … …) I WON!!! 

BNP won 3rd place in ALL-TIME FAVORITE TRUE BLOOD FANFIC!!
PLAYING FOR KEEPS won 3rd place in FAVORITE ONE-SHOT FANFIC!!!

Srsly, check out the number of other fantastic writers and stories in these two categories and you’ll see why I’m so amazed!

BNPTrueBlood3rdPlace

PlayingForKeepsOneShot3rdPlace

Thank you so much for your support – it’s often what keeps me writing!  ❤

~Mer

24 thoughts on “Good *Newses!

  1. YAY! Congrats on both stories placing & you winning! See, told you that BNP was something special. You should try writing like that more often. Who knows what might happen… Very happy for you! Well-deserved, and nice birthday presents! 🙂

    Like

  2. AlphaEN: **blush** Thank you!! ❤ **It should be noted that while I dread the ending of DTRT, I'm really glad you're into it so strong! Now THAT is a great read!

    Like

  3. cari1973: Awww, thank you!! ❤ There was so much talent represented in the nominations – I'm thrilled with third place!!

    Like

  4. msbuffy: Lol, thank you!! And you’re so right – these were definitely great b’day pressies! I’m really pleased – there was a TON of brilliant writers – scoring 3rd place in THAT environment really IS a huge accomplishment! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Ahh, you found me. I don't know why they stuck me ALL THEY WAY DOWN HERE, but do you see that "Comment" box? Yeah, that one... Use it!

