Is this an April Fools’ Day Joke? Cause if not…

HOLE-Y CACA-PANTS…! You guys???  Thank you!!! 

I HAVE THE BEST  READERS EVER!!!  I can’t believe this!! 

A little birdie told me to go look here and because I’m sometimes a little gullible (and I totally trust said sweet little birdie) I did and – srsly:

HOLE-Y CACA-PANTS!!!!

DID YOU SEE??? DID YOU SEE??? —  DID!! YOU!! SEE!!??? 

You guys make me tear up in the good way!!

(Here are the nominations listed by Category.)

This…this has come at a very good time.  The Spring Frazzles have struck with a vengeance and, well, I’ve come to slightly envy those chickens running around with their heads cut off because at least they can’t see what they’re about to run into, so yeah, this…wow – perfect timing.

Thank you, readers-mine.   Really, thank you.  This has blown me away.  (I can’t believe it – even  TwiFuckery and A Parody in Three Acts are on there!!!  THAT IS FANFUCKINGTASTIC!!!!!  BWAHAHAHAHA!!!!  THANK YOU!!!!)

Shhh: Cheat sheet:

All-Time Favorite True Blood Fanfic – Blue Nail Polish
Favorite Comedy Fanfic – A Parody in Three Acts
Favorite Comedy Fanfic – TwiFuckery
Favorite Complete Fanfic – Blue Nail Polish
Favorite One-shot Fanfic – Playing for Keeps
Favorite One-shot Fanfic – Shall We Dance
Favorite Risqué Fanfic – Eric Northman: After the Show
Favorite Romance Fanfic – Blue Nail Polish
Favorite Romance Fanfic – Decisions
Favorite Romance Fanfic – Sookie Takes Charge
Favorite Romance Fanfic – The Moon
Favorite Work-In-Progress Fanfic – Eric Northman: After the Show
Favorite Work-In-Progress Fanfic – Sookie Takes Charge
Favorite Work-In-Progress Fanfic – The Moon
Favorite Veteran Author

According to the site, “Voting opens on April 11, 2016”, so, like, don’t forget and stuff.  In the meantime I’ll be sitting over here stunned, shocked, amazed, and most likely STILL grinning like a loon.  (Do loons even grin?  Well, THIS ONE DOES!) 

Check out the other nominees, too – I’m in some truly fantastic company over there.  (*I* just happen to have ALL the best readers, though…sorry, other writers…*my* readers totally freakin’ rock!!)

(How old do ya gotta be before “nanner nanner nanner” becomes TOTALLY inappropriate???  Just askin’ for a friend…)

Check out Gyllene’s nominations, and here is the All-Time Favorites list for True Blood.  Go check it out – there are SO MANY WRITERS listed – it’s like THE “Who’s Who” listing of the year!!

*raises giganto coffee cup*  Eric, Sookie, Godric, Cara, Andre (and Emma, she’s meandering around here somewhere still snickering at the Andre in Three Acts) and I salute you, your kindness, your great taste, your patience, your generosity, and your shimmeringly brilliant fantasticness!  😀

NON-CREEPY AND NOT-AT-ALL-AWKWARD HUGS ALL AROUND!!!!

~Mer

*Random pic of Alex as Tarzan as an after-blog mint*

Alex3 tarzan partial jpeg

 

20 thoughts on “Is this an April Fools’ Day Joke? Cause if not…

  1. Congrats! So happy for you!
    And, if I recall correctly, in a fic from Ericizmine (Bored to Death I think), Eric nanners Billy.. and our fav Vampire is 1000+… So go for it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congrats!
    That’s wonderful!!!! Very cool.
    Good luck 🙂
    I no I’ve been absent. Expect a barrage of reviews in a couple of weeks 😉

    Like

  3. shoegirl01: You and me both, hon. It took far too long to just stop waiting for that next update, and that urge to hop on FB to send a “got any spoilers for this/that character” message is still strong. I miss her smart-ass wit, her genuinely helpful and caring personality, and sharing pics of spooky old houses. Hope she’s in a fantastic Braid having the time of her ever-life now!

    Liked by 1 person

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!

