HAPPY NEW YEAR!! 2 new chapters, and a lot of words…

(Scroll down past all the inspirational wordage if you’re just wanting to click on the pretty linky-pics.  I won’t know…so I won’t pout.  Much.)

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! 

I’m posting this a bit “early” for several reasons.

One, and honestly the main reason, is to wish all my addictive and discerning readers an extremely awesome, prosperous, healthy, comfortable, cheerful, and peaceful-with-brief-periods-of-desirable-chaos HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

(This VERY early posting is also to give a more timely shout-out to my lovely readers who live “in the future” – I’m lookin’ at you Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Russia…and wow – you guys are gorgeous!  Hey, let the rest of us know how 2016 is going, wouldja?)  😀

Srsly, I hope every one of you wonderful living beings – products of the culmination of unknown eons of biological luck, evolution, survival of the fittest, and pure bloody-mindedness – can look back on 2015 with fondness and then bust 2016 wide fucking open with hope, energy, inspiration, dreams, plans, smart work (srsly, don’t work “hard” – work smart), creativity, genius, ambition, motivation, and all those other “get up off your ass and get shit done” words, but I also hope you have plenty of sleep and play and star gazing and staring at the dreams that live in the clouds. 

We all need both. 

I hope you and 2016 have a fantastic time together, raise hell and reach heaven, help kittens and puppies and old people and anyone and everyone else who needs a hand up.  You’re strong and powerful and resourceful and ingenious in your own individual ways, so use your powers for the good of all mankind as well as your neighbors and, lastly but not leastl’y, for yourself, too, because dammit, *you’re worth it.

(*Hair dye not included in the preceding motivational-as-fuck speech.)


The second reason is that Decisions, Chapter 34, is finally up.  Godric does some thinkin’, he and Cara do some talkin’, and Cara…Cara is herself.  (You know how she is.)  Enjoy!!  (Sorry for the wait – I tots blame Godric this time around.)

The third reason is, well, weren’t there are a few of you…maybe a couple…at best a tiny handful…who seemed vaguely interested in Part 2 of BNP?  Huh?  Maybe three, four of you?  So yeah, Part 2 of that is up and ready for your reading pleasure.  The tone of this set of wordage isn’t like last time, so do expect the tone to reflect that.  Your support for Part 1 was truly overwhelming and I appreciate every single word.  Thank you, really – you guys make taking writing-style chances seem not quite so scary.  I only hope you like Part 2 as much…

So yeah, this post is a two’fer!

The final reason I”m posting this here and now instead of then and later?

Why not?

😀

Decisions Story Banner

BNP huge

(The fact that this is my last post of the year is kind of sad…  I’ll see y’all in the new year, though, hopefully!)

13 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR!! 2 new chapters, and a lot of words…

  1. Happy New Year right back at you! Loved the motivational-as-fuck speech and hope you and 2016 have a great time together too! Hope to see you in the flip side to read more wonderful posts and stories!

    Like

  2. Don’t be sad! You’re bringing a banner year to an end on a great note! You’ve had a terrific year with your writing and I can only imagine that 2016 will only bring better & brighter things your way! Happy New Year wishes to you today (a little early) and throughout the rest of the 2016! 🙂

    Like

  3. Happy New Years! May 2016 be a marvelous year – health, joy and (selfishly may I add) lots of inspiration for you and your muse 😄 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

    Like

  4. You’re welcome! 🙂 Sorry, it takes me forever to reply these! I’m awful that way. Happy New Year to you, too! 🙂

    Like

Ahh, you found me. I don't know why they stuck me ALL THEY WAY DOWN HERE, but do you see that "Comment" box? Yeah, that one... Use it!

