STC, Ch. 16 is up + MY TURN!

1:  Without forcing you to search through this (very, very long/ginormous) post for the chapter (although I do like thinking that you’re reading the whole post which contains lots of eloquent witticisms, secrets of the universe, and sincere thanks…ok, so not that many secrets of the universe, but lots of the other two), here:

Sookie Takes Charge pic

2:  I MADE IT THROUGH THE FIRST ROUND OF VOTING IN THE FANATIC FANFICS MULTIFANDOM AWARDS!!!!  That was some stiff and plentiful competition, and I know that I have you fangtastic readers to thank for my (LUCKY??) *13* surviving nominations…that’s right, ladies and gennelmen, ***13***!!!  THANK YOU!!!

So, that being said, now it’s time to go vote again…yes, again, and, like, NOW. (Don’t worry – it’s hella shorter this time around.)  Round 2 – the final round, I think? – is open for voting:

2nd Round of Voting opens on June 15th, 2015.
2nd Round of Voting closes on June 22nd, 2015.
fanatic fanfics multifandom awards
For your ease and convenience (and because I’m proud as hell!), here are the categories in which I’m nominated and the relevant stories:

ALL-TIME FAVORITE TRUE BLOOD FANFIC:  (There was a LOT of STRONG competition in this category, as in them all, and I’m extremely honored to have not just one but TWO stories make it past Round 1 – y’all make me tear up!)
*ERIC NORTHMAN: AFTER THE SHOW
*THE MOON
FAVORITE ANGST FANFIC:  (To this day I feel both chagrined and oddly proud that I managed to write an angst fic, albeit a one-shot with extremely short angst…  I keep wanting to declare:  but I’m the ANTI-angst!  Really!  I am!)
*AT LAST
FAVORITE COMPLETE FANFIC:  (Ya know, I am kinda proud of that li’l fic…)
*VALENTINE’S NIGHT
FAVORITE ONE-SHOT FANFIC:  (Shhh – preening in progress*)
*AT LAST
*HE HAD YOUR EYES
FAVORITE RISQUÉ FANFIC(That ANYTHING I wrote was even nominated for this category astounds me, but that not one…not two…but THREE of my fics survived Round 1 in *THIS* category – and against such, erm, STIFF competition?? – makes me both laugh {THANK YOU!!) and…laugh {Oh, the irony!} since I’m kind of known as being anti-smut…  Either way, you guys rock my world, and I’m, yeah, I’m still in shock BUT IN AN AWESOME WAY!!)
*DECISIONS
*T
HE MOON
*
THE REVEALING OF ANDRE

FAVORITE ROMANCE FANFIC: (Awww, thank you!!)
*DECISIONS

FAVORITE UNDISCOVERED FANFIC: (This pleases Godric…)
*DECISIONS

FAVORITE WORK-IN-PROGRESS FANFIC:  (Voilà!)
*SOOKIE TAKES CHARGE

FAVORITE VETERAN AUTHOR:
*ME  (Out of all the nominations, I can’t believe I’m still in this one!)

Now, Imma ask you fine folks to remember to vote for Gyllene, too.  Not only is she a fantastic friend and a fantastic writer, but she’s also a fantastic banner-maker.  If you see a banner on my site AND it actually looks GOOD, there’s an extremely high chance that she was the one who made it.   She’s up for:

ALL-TIME FAVORITE TRUE BLOOD FANFIC:
*LOVER’S AMNESIA
*FAVORITE BANNER ARTIST
*FAVORITE CREATIVE ARTIST
*FAVORITE VERSATILE ARTIST


There are many other brilliant writers from our fandom who survived Round 1, including but not limited to: BonTempsBaby, California Kat, Chicpea, dream7me7to7sleep, ElfChef, hisviks, Kittyinaz, Morggy, and Queen of Area 5.  IF I HAVE FORGOTTEN ANYONE, PLEASE LET ME KNOW.  Also, our own 4padfoot is nominated in many of the Artist categories.  I humbly suggest that you not forget them while voting in this MUCH SHORTER poll.

If you have made it down this far, here’s a treat to thank you for reading!
 
Eric black background(Now go read and vote!)  😀

13 thoughts on “STC, Ch. 16 is up + MY TURN!

  1. Natsgirl: Thank you!! I’m still in shock that I was nominated for the first round, much less survived with so many nominations into the second! It has truly made my year!! 😀

    Like

  2. Congrats again and thank you you so much for the kind words about me. I hope you win your categories because you truly deserve the recognition for your awesome stories. Now off to read!

    Like

  3. Oh my! Yes, that was quite the treat, so thank you! I’ve already voted, dahling! Congratulations on your noms for your terrific stories! I’m certain we’ll be seeing your name there on the 22nd as well as gyllene’s and some of the others mentioned. This is an awesomely talented group of women; the Multi-Fandom Awards are proof! Off to read now! Wait! Where are those secrets…? I need a couple of them… 🙂

    Like

  4. mom2goalies: Glad you liked it!! And thank you for voting – whether or not you voted for ME, I’m still glad that you participated in the event since it’s a great thing for our (and all!) fandom(s)! 😀

    Like

  5. msbuffy: I’m glad you’ve voted! Whether or not you voted for me, I’m glad you supported the event. Awards, et al, are great for bringing enthusiasm to all the fandoms and they provide readers with new stories to enjoy. Win/Win! 😀

    (The secret of life is 44…was 42 but inflation, you know…)

    Like

  6. Aha! Thank you for imparting your wisdom once more. 🙂 It was really interesting to find out how many different fandoms there are now. They grow more each year!
    Silly Meridian! I follow and love your stories… I vote for as many wonderful women on our fandom as possible! 🙂 Enjoy your coffee!

    Like

Ahh, you found me. I don't know why they stuck me ALL THEY WAY DOWN HERE, but do you see that "Comment" box? Yeah, that one... Use it!

