A Sad Dose of Reality

“A Sad Dose of Reality” – wise words from one of our writer-friends. Well worth the reading and the sharing, honestly.

The Drawing Board

I’m usually someone who generally doesn’t get too personal on here. I keep things mostly writing related, and other than a certain plagiarism incident, usually quite light… but I’m finding myself with a new perspective on things recently.

I’ve spent much of my life fighting depression. From being bullied at school and going through massive back surgery at 18, right up to now, where along with my health issues it is an often daily battle.

I’ve lost so many friends and family over the years, people who didn’t want to stick around when things got tough… when I was recovering from surgery, when I was caring for my dad and couldn’t leave him alone… that now I just expect it from everyone, because that’s what people have always done.

You may wonder why I am talking about this (if you’ve stuck around to read that is…)

A couple of days ago I found out…

View original post 474 more words

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!

