Story Spotlight: He Had Your Eyes

She liked it! 😀 Click to read Kelpie’s Spotlight on my TB Fix-It One-Shot “He Had Your Eyes”. Thank you, Kelpie!

Kelpie's Korner

Title:He Had Your Eyes
Author:meridian
Fandom: True Blood
Rating: no “official” rating but I’d label it a T…unless the word “cock” makes it an M…
AU/Canon/AH: Canon, alternate end
Complete? yes

Summary: This is another take on fixing True Blood’s fiasco of a season finale, but this one is (much) shorter, more light-hearted, annnnnd complete!

My oh-so-humble thoughts
So this is one of my first forays into the whole “True Blood finale fix” category. Like I seriously couldn’t even stomach the fixes. I think I may have read one or two but I was so disgruntled at the whole mess that I gave up.

But, once again, Meridian has managed to put a smile on my face. Not only is her sense of humor wickedly delightful, but she’s managed to put a positive spin on the…well there’s not a nice word for the end of TB no matter…

View original post 65 more words

5 thoughts on “Story Spotlight: He Had Your Eyes

  1. Well, congratulations, my friend! Well deserved attention for a terrific one-shot! I say we put on a pot of some of that yummy coffee to celebrate… Maybe add a shot of Baileys or some other delicious aperitif! You should always be in the spotlight for the wonderfully talented things you do! 🙂

    Like

  2. You are always so welcome! 🙂 Oh yes! Bring on the yummies! I’ll just walk them off on the treadmill… I love chocolate croissants (and the new Dunkin Donuts by our house has a special on them on now for the grand opening!), and raspberry jelly donuts – no seeds! Finger sandwiches which of course are to die for! Name the day & we’ll do this over the ~waves~ inviting all of lovely friends to join us! I’ll even make tea! 🙂 Won’t that be fun?

    Like

  3. msbuffy: Raspberry seeds – ugh!! Ohhh, wonder if they have SEEDLESS blackberry jelly donuts?? I love blackberry jellies except for the seeds. They’re so annoying. Same with pomegranates – I never know if I’m SUPPOSED to spit the seeds out or not, but I do because gross. *brings flavored sugar cubes for the teas*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh yes! There are seedless blackberry jelly donuts too. My hubby doesn’t like the seeds of either one as well, so he buys the seedless jams or jellies. The pomegranates? It’s up to the individual, I say!
    OOH! Flavored sugar cubes? Yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!

