I blame this on…

I was nominated by Gyllene and Kittyinaz for this…award?  Nomination?  I’m calling it an awardynation…

Here are the rules for this awardynation:

  1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.  (Thank you Gyllene and Kittyinaz and anyone else I may have missed!)
  2. You must list the rules.  (Which you’re reading here…)
  3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.  (Upcoming…keep reading!)
  4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.  (Nope – see later…)
  5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you. (Voilà!)

aone lovelyOooookay, so:

1.  I hate coming up with facts about myself.  While I’m extremely verbose for a private person, I’m *still* a private person.  My (numerous and loudly-given) opinions?  I can go on about them for days (erm, yeah, sorry/not sorry ’bout that) … but talking about myself is tantamount to nails on a chalkboard for me.

2.  I have the annoying ability to love the person but hate the action.  I’m not a pushover by any means and can (read:  will) hold a hearty grudge for eons, but I can see beyond the action to the person behind it.  (I think this comes from having too much Libra in my Taurus charts, but hey…)

3.  I’m allergic to chocolate and lobster, and most roses make me sneeze, so romantic dinners with me take some planning.  Heirloom roses are fine (although I vastly prefer lilacs, lily-of-the-valley, and yard violets).

4.  In reading and in life, I (also vastly) prefer lingering meaningful glances, a fingertip slowly stroking along an arm, and a soul-deep kiss while pushed up against a wall to that “fuck me now” nonsense.   Classy anticipation truly is the best foreplay.

5.  Many of you already know that I’m a perfume, purse, and small container addict, but you may not know that I also collect and treasure bits from antiquity.  Celtic brooches, Mesopotamian pendants, Roman glass, Herodian oil lamps, coins…I love and collect them all.  I’ve been an archaeologist in this life and apparently was in several others, too.  😀

Eh…two more things, right?  Erm…

6.  I’m violently protective of animals, old people, and women’s rights.  If I could, I would open my own elder-care facilities to provide dignified, caring medical and life-enhancing services.  I would gladly provide in-home as well as “live here happily with us” services so that our senior people (and their pets!) could actually ENJOY their final years on this mudball.  I would also open and run my own billion acre pet sanctuary where abandoned (for whatever reason) pets  – yes, *shiver*, including pet snakes…*more shivering*…  would be cared for, loved, and allowed to live safety and comfortably.  If I had my say, no animal would ever be killed because of over-crowding or human stupidity.

Hey, I can dream, right?

7.  Obviously I am a dreamer, and my motto for that is:  If you’re going to dream, dream big.  And of no relevance whatsoever, I also dream of winning the lottery.  Often.  😉

(And yes, life without chocolate does, indeed, suck ass.)

““““““““““““““““““““““““`

Who Imma nominate?

No one.  If you want to play, play.  If you don’t, don’t.

*This could be because pretty much everyone I would have listed has already been pinged with this, lol.  You’re all glorious and I’d love to hear about you, so DO post something telling us about your fine selves if you wish!

~Mer

““““““““““““““““““““““““`

Alex in the shower

*Gratuitous pic of Alex in the shower is never gratuitous*

22 thoughts on “I blame this on…

  1. I’m sorry you can’t have chocolate.

    Have you listened to Emma Watson’s He for She campaign speech? It’s great.

    I’m an animal lover as well < 3

    Like

  2. LoveandFlats: Me too – I miss it!! And I loved Emma’s speech – she’s so classy! I’m proudly owned by 2.5 cats – the chihuahua-mix thinks she’s a cat, so she’s the “.5”, lol

    Like

  3. I completely agree about Emma, to me she is the complete embodiment of a lady.

    I love everything to do with cats. I swear my boyfriend thinks I love my cats more than him.

    Like

  4. I hate that you can’t have chocolate. Your PMS must be terrible. LOL. We gotta take care of our elders and the poor animals, but I’m not sure about the snakes or the spiders. They both skeev me out.

    I’d be a collector of perfume to if I could wear it, but with my skin condition it makes me break out in a rash and I got so used to not wearing it that if I try to wear it on my clothes now it gives me a headache.

    I love #4. Couldn’t agree more. 🙂 And some day hopefully you, Robin, or I will win the lottery and move that island. 😀

    Like

  5. gyllene: It does! Hey, maybe that’s an…oops, can’t say more or it’d scream “premeditated”…

    You might could make your own by blending different pure oil scents with a base of jojoba or coconut oil, maybe. I spray the underside of my hair (it’s long), and on my wrists. I may have also been known to spray a cotton ball and tuck it in my purse… 😀

    Thank you! And we really, really, REALLY do need to win that damn lottery….I mean, that lovely, gorgeous, beautiful and generous lottery…

    Like

  6. larakingsley: Srsly! The migraines, that “run over by a Mac truck” feeling and the, erm, tummy problems the next day make it SO not worth it, but there are times… *huge dramatic sigh* (It’s not a true allergy – like my hives reaction to lobster – so much as an uber-sensitivity, but that’s a lot harder to explain.)

    Like

  7. You poor dear! I can’t think of anything worse than not being able to have chocolate. OK, obviously there are more terrible things going on in the world, but one has to be self-indulgent at times, so there’s still nothing worse. 😦 You would love our yard! It’s filled with lilacs, lily of the valley, and yard violets. I have one lilac bush that blooms from spring through fall. I wish the same for the elderly and animals. No person or animal should be sent away because they’ve become inconvenient. What our society does is shameful.
    It was lovely to learn more about you! 🙂

    Like

  8. msbuffy: I blame my dad (really – mom could eat all she wanted but it makes him “feel bad” when he eats it). And your yard sounds awesome!! I planted some lilac “stems with leaves” (baby lilac bushes) this past spring – can’t wait for them to grow up (in 200000 years…sigh), and the yard violets have taken over the back and side yards and several parts in the front now! Yay!!!

    And it kills me how “throw-away” people consider animals and older people. Both are treasures to be cared for, respected, loved… UGH!!!

    Thank you gorgeous! 😀

    Like

  9. You’ll be surprised at how fast those lilacs grow! They’re basically weeds! LOL! You’ll be cursing them in just a few years when you have to cut them back! 🙂 Our yard violets have taken over like that as well. I wish we didn’t have to work so hard at getting rid of the dandelions because it rids the yards of the violets too. Maybe once we get rid of that neighbor?

    You’re welcome as always, dahling! 🙂

    Like

  10. msbuffy: Heh, I’m lucky – I love dandelions! 😀 😀 😀 They’re such happy plants and they’re the only color of yellow that I actually like, plus you get to make wishes on their fluffy-tops, and who doesn’t like making wishes? 😀

    #LongLiveTheDandyLittleLions

    Like

  11. Yes, I remember our conversation about them! Our neighbor’s grandsons love to make wishes with their fluffy tops too, and that’s why we have so many!! Grr… I love making wishes, just not with dandelions.

    Like

Ahh, you found me. I don't know why they stuck me ALL THEY WAY DOWN HERE, but do you see that "Comment" box? Yeah, that one... Use it!

