Dreamsicle Cupcakes

Who wants to make me these cupcakes??? The link to the recipe is at the bottom of her post, and those cupcakes look FANTASTIC!!

The Queen of All That is Delicious

One of my favourite childhood memories is hearing the music of the Ice Cream truck on hot summer afternoons.  I always looked forward to getting my daily Dreamsicle to cool off from a day of playing outdoors in the Texas heat.  Now that I live in a small village in Quebec, we don’t get an Ice Cream truck coming by the house every day so I don’t often get a chance to get a Dreamsicle.  My darling daughter secretly began developing a cake recipe several years ago as a surprise for my birthday and it was a huge hit!  Over the years, she has refined the original and now we usually make cupcakes as opposed to a cake, but this recipe will do either and the results are spectacular.  The cake has the delicious orange flavour and the frosting adds that perfect complement of vanilla, absolute perfection.

This past weekend…

View original post 160 more words

Ahh, you found me. Meridian and I don't know why they stuck me all the way down here, but do you see that "Comment" box below me? Yeah, that one... Use it!

