My response to the virtual book burning

Reblogging ’cause I agree:

MissRon80

ummah

So recently, fanfiction have been purging stories from their site, once again, based on the actions of a group of people who I can only imagine have waaaaaaay too much time on their hands.  After an author mentioned that three more of her stories had been targeted, I wrote a reply in the form of an email to these people.  Thought I might share my thoughts below.

WARNING:  CONTAINS NAUGHTY WORDS AND POSSIBLE RUDE BITS

Dear Prudish Nazi Fuckwits,

I see you have taken time out from your busy witch-burning, puritan, lonely lives to target stories for deletion that, in all fairness, you wouldn’t know was ‘rude’ if you didn’t read them. I just bet you’re the kind of people who have photos shoved under your mattresses that show ‘naughty bits’. Heaven forbid someone actually write the word penis or tits. *giggles behind hand like a 12-year-old*. You’re  also…

View original post 401 more words

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!

