New one-shot just because the muse made me

*snort*

Godric has been evasive (AKA:  he’s being an ancient li’l demon-spawn imp), and Andre is having some sort of stand-off with me that I just don’t understand (AKA:  Andre’s being a sullen li’l snot), so…Sookie and Eric took over!

ThereforeSecurity

This little one-shot takes place just after the final episode of Season 5, True Blood.  I wrote it for the  “I Write the Songs” contest, but never submitted it.  I’ve re-worked it a bit, and am now somewhat happy with it.  (And by “somewhat” I mean that it doesn’t feel natural to write “Eric and Sookie” like it does with “Godric and Cara” and “Andre and Emma”, so I’m worried that it might not read well.)   This was a challenge to myself just to see if I could pull it off.   I hope you like!

As with all my works, it’s totally AU.

.

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!

