Terrified without a cause

Upstatetraildude's Blog

Yesterday, I took a big leap; I blew the dust off of a short story that’s been taking up space in my hard drive and submitted it to Amazon for publishing.

A knot developed in my stomach the moment I hit the “Submit” button, which only grew tighter when Amazon told me it had been published.

I’m sure every author goes through this when their baby is released unto the world. But, this is different because… well, because it’s me! How will it be received? What will my family and friends think?

Pete knows I’m in turmoil. He’s been very generous with his cuddles lately and even treated me to a kiss this morning. More of that limbic system connection I’m told he has by the bucketload.

So, “Lights Out” (vampire short story) is being flogged by Amazon. I’m waiting to see how it’s going to be received.

Pete is…

View original post 10 more words

Ahh, you found me. No clue why they stuck me ALL THE WAY DOWN HERE, but see that "Comment" box? Have at it!

